withdrawal sucks!

I’m a soda addict!  It really is the one thing in my life I’ve been addicted to; no smoking, no drugs, etc… soda!  During the preboot phase, I decided to tackle the beast head on and just kill it, caffeine that is.  The result is, of course, the much dreaded caffeine withdrawal headache.  I’m extremely determined to be successful, so I’m powering through the pain and keeping my hopes up as I know the headaches don’t last more than a few days.

I’ve been incorporating juicing during the day (1-2) and having a dinner at night, though it’s not been a healthy dinner.  Just integrating the juices has already helped my bowel movements which is a huge thing as I have chronic IBS with constipation and I never, I repeat NEVER, go to the bathroom everyday.  TMI, I know 🙂

I’ve had some exhaustion, but nothing worse that what I’ve been having with my pre-preboot life, and I’ve had some bouts of energy already at this early stage.  I’ve decided to weight myself once a week, as I really am not worried about the scale because weight loss is not my primary goal.  I’ll put some statistics at the bottom of future posts for easy tracking.

If all goes well, I’ll start the reboot (juice only) phase on Thursday next week.

Weight 180 lbs. Saturdays will be the weigh-in days.

Great juice (modified Joe’s mean green):
1/2 lime, 1 cucumber, 1 green apple, 1 gala apple, 4 ribs celery, 8 kale leaves, 1 and 1/3 cup cantaloupe

Another one I loved is quick quencher pineapple: http://www.rebootwithjoe.com/cucumber-celery-lemon-pineapple-juice-recipe/

Leave a Reply

