weak, weak I say!

First moment of weakness came yesterday. It started harmlessly enough, like most moments do. I had some mean green in the mid-morning and lunch time came and I said “I’ll have some leftovers so they don’t go to waste.” Those leftovers came in the form of the best pizza on the planet (Mellow Mushroom)! It was only a small serving, was delicious, and started the brain thinking it needed more junk! The next few hours after pizza consumption were filled with desires to have any type of solid food I could find. Finally caved in for dinner and had some eggs fried in olive oil followed by dessert: thin mint girl scout cookies. Let me tell you, those cookies are leaving my house today because I am not strong enough to resist their alluring flavor! Not only was I craving badly, I texted my daughter asking her if we had any banana bread. She brought home these tiny loaves the other day from a fundraising event at the mall. It was honestly the best tasting banana bread of my life!

Now, you’re probably wondering how I feel today after consuming that much solid food yesterday in the form of junk? Yes, I feel like crap! Not guilty because I understand moments of weakness are part of the package and I refuse to let my feelings turn against me. I feel like crap because my insides are turning themselves out.

Today was the first day I used my new juicer and initiated it with:
6 kale leave, 2 cups cantaloupe, 1 lemon, 1 cucumber, 1/2 carrot, 4 celery stalks

Now I need to get myself the the store for some more pineapple, strawberries and kale.

Hopefully Monday-Wednesday will go a lot better with the right kinds of solid food as I’m supposed to go 100% juicing on Thursday!

Leave a Reply

